Russell Dickerson to Release Sophomore Album, “Southern Symphony,” on Dec. 4

Russell Dickerson will follow up his successful 2017 debut album, Yours, by releasing his sophomore album, Southern Symphony, on Dec. 4.

The 10-song project was co-produced by Casey Brown and Dann Huff. The album’s lead single, “Love You Like I Used To,” is currently Top 10 on the Billboard Country Airplay chart.

Southern Symphony is hands down the best work I’ve created,” says Russell, “It’s the best songs I’ve written. It’s sonically the best we’ve created. This album is 10 honest and true tracks that tell the story of how I’ve grown as an artist and a man. I could not be more proud of every song on this album.”

After topping the charts with “Yours” and “Blue Tacoma” in 2018, Russell scored his third No. 1 single with “Every Little Thing” in November 2019. All three of Russell’s No. 1 songs are featured on Yours.

Listen to Russell’s new song, “Never Get Old,” below.

photo by TCD