Keith Urban’s “The Speed of Now Part 1” Debuts at No. 1 on Billboard Top Country Albums Chart

Keith Urban’s new studio album, The Speed of Now: Part 1, debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart.

The new album moved 39,646 equivalent units, according to Nielsen Music/MRC Data, which was also good enough for the No. 7 spot on the all-genre Billboard 200 chart.

“In October 2019, this album title came to me,” says Keith. “I liked it because I felt like life was flying by so fast. But music—for me—has always been the place where it slows down and doesn’t even exist. I would never have imagined that, in 2020, this album title would take on a whole new meaning.”

Keith’s new album includes his current Top 10 single, “God Whispered Your Name,” as well as a few collaborations, including “Out of the Cage” with Breland and guitarist Nile Rodgers, and “One Too Many” with pop star Pink. The album also includes Keith’s 2019 single, “We Were,” which features vocals from one of the tune’s songwriters, Eric Church.

The Speed of Now: Part I follows Keith’s 2018 album, Graffiti U, which also debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart.

The Speed of Now: Part I Track List
  1. “Out of the Cage” feat. Breland and Nile Rodgers
  2. “One Two Many” duet with Pink
  3. “Live With”
  4. “Superman”
  5. “Change Your Mind”
  6. “Forever”
  7. “Say Something”
  8. “Soul Food”
  9. “Ain’t It Like a Woman”
  10. “With You”
  11. “Tumbleweed”
  12. “God Whispered Your Name”
  13. “Polaroid”
  14. “Better Than I Am”
  15. “We Were”
  16. “We Were” feat. Eric Church

photo by TCD