Jessie James Decker Announces Surprise Release of New EP, “Blackbird Sessions,” on June 9 [Listen to Track 4]

Jessie James Decker had so much fun recording songs at Nashville’s Blackbird Studio in May that she has decided to release a new five-song EP, Blackbird Sessions, on June 9.

The new EP features live versions of some of Jessie’s favorite songs, including covers of Keith Urban’s “Blue Ain’t Your Color,” Rihanna’s “Love on the Brain,” Shania Twain’s “Your Still the One” and the Jackson 5’s “Who’s Lovin’ You,” which Nash Country Daily premiered last month.

“I grew up listening to The Jackson 5,” says Jessie to Nash Country Daily. “Michael’s voice was so soulful and it inspired me so much. Performing this song makes me feel like I’m a kid again.”

The new EP also contains a stripped-down version of Jessie’s “Girl on the Coast,” which was featured on her recent EP, Gold.

Watch JJD’s soulful performance of “Who’s Lovin’ You” below.

Blackbird Sessions Track List

  1. “Blue Ain’t Your Color”
  2. “Love on the Brain”
  3. “You’re Still the One”
  4. “Who’s Lovin’ You”
  5. “Girl on the Coast”